Dank Street Depot at Waterloo

Dank Street Depot at Waterloo

I managed to find another group deal at another favourite little place of mine, Dank Street Depot. I stumbled onto Dank Street by accident one day. DSD was the first stop that H and I walked into and we were thoroughly impressed. I have to admit that I always associate these bulk deals with companies that are floundering, so when I see one of my favourite restaurants on there I get a little bit surprised. But, that is beside the point! I am thankful for a great deal on great food. The deal was for an entree + 2 egg dishes. I love the truffle eggs here.

Started off with some roasted corella pears, labneh, roasted walnuts and local honey. A great combination of flavours. Sweet and savoury at the same time.
creamed eggs with truffle oil - two eggs cooked with cream and butter, served soft with chopped chives, truffle oil, roasted field mushrooms, herbed tomato and sourdough toast. I'm getting hungry looking at this photo.
Not the best photo, but this was the poached eggs with hash - two eggs, served with herbed tomato, sourdough toast and bacon hash. I love runny eggs!
Leave a Reply

