Spring adventures at the fish markets

Spring adventures at the fish markets

My apologies, I have been updating my Tumblr more regularly than this blog. I’m becoming a fan of the general worldly conditions, referring to the lovely sunny spring weather and the gloriously long days. I quite like being able to get out of work while it is still light out. I can’t wait until summer rolls around and I get to go hang out by the beach. I don’t consider myself to be a beach kinda gal, but something about summer just draws you to the coast.

Spring announced its presence last weekend, and I took advantage of it. H and I made a trip down to the fish markets to a) get some fish for dinner and b) get some friedd fish for lunch. Two birds. One stone. You know the deal. We indulged in foods of the fried and iced variety. Ate lunch at Doyles Seafood Restaurant, where we had our pick of an assortment of crunchy golden seafood. Lunch was followed by a caramel pecan ice cream sandwich from Pat and Stick’s at the nearby deli. I love these sandwiches. I should really look into how to make them at home sometime.

Fried Seafood
Fried barramundi, calamari and a scallop mornay for good measure.
Ice cream sandwich
Caramel pecan ice cream sandwich from Pat and Sticks.
Leave a Reply

